PAY ONLINE AT WWW.AZCOURTPAY.COM OR
www.campverde.az.gov/government/magistrate-court/
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VIOLATION

28-754 & 755
28-771- 775*
28-776*

28-792 A* or B*
28-793

28-794*

28-795 & 796

28-797 F & G*
28-813-8158B

28-815 D*
28-816 & 817
28-855 & 856*

28-857 A1 & A2*
28-873.1-15
28-884A

28-891*
28-892 & 893
28-896 & 897
28-898

28-903*

28-906*

28-907

w/ proof of purchase

28-909
28-921 -927

28-929 - 947

FINE

$190
$190
$190
$190
$170
$190

$170

$265
$170

$190
$170
$190

$543
$170
$170

$170

$170
$190
$190

$190
$170

$175
$0
$99

$154

$154

VIOLATION

28-952 - 954
28-955
28-956 - 958
28-959.01B

w/proof of removal
28-963- 965

28-981 - 1097 C

28-1098
28-2008

28-2058 - 2060

28-2153

w/ proof of current
registration

28-2158

28-2354

28-2532 A

w/ proof of current
registration

28-3151 A
28-3169 A
w/ proof of license at
time
28-3475
28-4139A

FINE

$154
$267
$154
$154
REDUCED
$154

$231

$541
$170

$170
$170
DISMISSED
$170
$170

$635

DISMISSED

$154
$154

$0 Dismissed

\ $231
$543

28-4135 (a)(b)(c) (SEE BELOW ***)

28-3482

w/ proof of license
reinstatement

$493
‘ $0 Dismissed

* OFFENSES ELIGIBLE FOR DEFENSIVE

DRIVING SCHOOL

** OFFENSES REQUIRING TRAFFIC SURVIVAL
SCHOOL (SEE NOTIVE ON REVERSE SIDE)

***  ARS 28-4135 INSURANCE VIOLATION -- MANDATORY MVD SUSPENSION & FINE

By pleading responsible and paying the fine, your license, registration and plates_ may be suspended by MVD

for 3, 6, or 12 months depending on your prior convictions. The Fine is $1,003.00. OR if you provide proof
by your appearance date that you had valid insurance on the date of the offense, the charge will be dismissed.
Or obtain 6 months of new insurance AND bring a copy of your MVD RECORD showing NO prior Convictions
for ARS 28-4135 within the past 24 months or no more than one conviction within the past 36 months prior
to your appearance date fine may be reduced and suspensions waived.



http://www.azcourtpay.com/
http://www.campverde.az.gov/government/magistrate-court/

OPTION 1

DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL

To Enroll for DDS call 1-888-334-5565
or visit WWW.azdrive.com

You may divert some civil traffic violations by attending
an Arizona state-certified defensive driving school
(DDS).

PLEASE NOTE: You may only divert ONE charge on your
citation by attending DDS. If you have other charges,
you must either plead responsible or request a hearing
on those matters before the appearance date.

To be eligible:

- Your case has not already been set for a hearing.

- You must not have attended DDS twelve (12) months
before the date of the violation for which you are
currently charged.

- The charge must be a “moving violation” (denoted on
the fine schedule by an asterisk *).

- Your citation was not issued as the result of a collision
in which any person was seriously injured or killed.

ENROLL IMMEDIATELY!
You must complete the class no less than seven
(7) days prior to the appearance date listed on
your citation.

DO NOT CALL THE COURT TO ENROLL.

If you do not live in Arizona and wish to take a
certified Arizona class in your home state, this must
be coordinated through a certified Arizona school. Do
not do this on your own, as it may not be accepted.

The schools are independent businesses NOT connected to the
Court.
If you hold a Commercial driver’s license, please go to
www.azdrive.com for more information regarding DDS.

Excessive or Criminal Speeding violations (ARS §28-701.02A1,
ARS §28-701.02A2, ARS §28-701.02A3). These charges are NOT
eligible for Defensive Driving and require an appearance
before a Judge in Court. YOU MUST APPEAR AT THE COURT
ON YOUR COURT DATE or a WARRANT MAY BE ISSUED.

OPTION 2

REQUEST A HEARING

Use the form on the reverse side to request a civil
traffic hearing. This request MUST be made no
later than the appearance date, indicated on your
citation. You will be notified by mail of your
hearing date.

The purpose of the hearing is to CONTEST the
charge(s), NOT to admit them and request a
reduced fine. If payments are needed, a $20.00
Time Payment Fee will apply. Payments are due
within thirty (30) days.

If you will have any exhibits (documents,
photographs, etc.) You must bring the originals for
the Court and two (2) sets of copies for the Officer
and yourself.

If you wish to plead responsible for some
violations, but not others, please be sure to circle
the appropriate charge letter(s).

NOTE: Once you have requested a Civil Traffic
Hearing, you no longer have the option of
attending DDS (Option 1).

More information regarding general Court proceedings
can be found by visiting WWW.AZCOURTHELP.ORG

&

AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT (ADA)

If you have a disability and need special
accommodations for your appearance in court,
call this court at (928) 567- 6635. If needed for
attendance at a defensive driving school class

call any of the Arizona certified schools.

OPTION 3

PLEAD RESPONSIBLE

PAY ONLINE AT: www.azcourtpay.com or
www.campverde.az.gov

If you select this option, you are admitting
responsibility for the violation(s). The Court will
enter a judgment of responsibility and will report
the finding to the Motor Vehicle Division. Points
will be assessed on your driving record for any
moving violation -- those violations marked with
an asterisk (*) on the fine schedule.

CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDERS ONLY.
NO PERSONAL OR BUSINESS CHECKS ARE ACCEPTED.

You may plead responsible by mail using the form
on the reverse side, or in person. The amount of
your fine and Court Fees should be on the Fine
Schedule on the reverse side of this document.
Find your charge and pay the fine for that violation
listed on the schedule. If your charge is not listed,
call the Court.

Your fine may be paid by mail, in person, or online.
DO NOT MAIL CASH.

Make your cashier’s check or money order
payable to CAMP VERDE MUNICIPAL COURT.
PLEASE WRITE YOUR CASE NUMBER OR COMPLAINT
NUMBER ON YOUR CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY
ORDER.

**NOTICE

If you plead to or are found responsible of ARS 28-
645(A)(3)(a) or 28-647.1, state law requires
completion of Traffic Survival School. MVD
administers the program and will provide
notification regarding the school.

Traffic Survival School is NOT the same as
Defensive Driving School.




