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CAMP VERDE MUNICIPAL COURT
PHYSICAL:435 S MAIN STREET STE 206A
MAIL: 473 S MAIN ST
CAMP VERDE, AZ 86322

(928) 567-6635 | FAX (928)567-9049

4

Arizona Traffic Ticket and
CAMP VERDE
MARSHAI

Complaint
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You must appear at

at the date and time indicated

YOU HAVE RECEIVED A TRAFFIC CITATION

Read this information before calling with questions.
1. This is your complaint number.
2. This is where you will find the offenses charged
against you, listed by statute number.
3. This is where you will find whether a charge
is a criminal offense or a civil offense.
4. This is your appearance date and time. If you have
a criminal offense charged, YOU MUST APPEAR in
court at this time for your Arraignment or you must
contact the Court for plea by mail options. Failure to
do so may result in the issuance of a warrant for your

arrest.
IF YOU HAVE ONLY CIVIL TRAFFIC OFFENSES ON YOUR CITATION,
THEN YOU MAY HAVE
THREE OPTIONS -->
YOU MUST PICK ONE OPTION ON OR BEFORE THE

APPEARANCE DATE SHOWN IN AREA “4” ABOVE.

OPTION 1

ATTEND DEFENSIVE DRIVING
SCHOOL

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS for Taking a
Defensive Driving School (DDS):
-You have not attended a Defensive Driving
course for an eligible traffic citation issued
within the past 12 months. Your eligibility
to attend a Defensive Driving Course is
based on the date of your current violation
not on the date you last attended a
Defensive Driving Course.
-Your violation must be on the list of eligible
violations (denoted on the fine schedule by
an asterisk*)
- If eligible you can attend to have only one
violation dismissed
- If you were involved in a serious injury
accident or fatal accident you are not
eligible.
-If you hold a commercial driver’s license
you are not eligible to attend DDS,
regardless of whether or not you were
driving commercially at the time of
violation. There are some exceptions to this
rule. For further information go to
www.az.drive.com
-You must complete your course no later
than 7 days prior to your court date. (Listed
on your citation at Area “4.”)
- You may take the course in person or
online. If you were specifically ordered by a
judge to attend the course in person, you
must register for a class room course.

To enroll for DDS call 1-888-334-5565 or

visit www.azdrive.com.
DO NOT CALL THE COURT.

ENROLL IMMEDIATELY!

REQUIREMENTS FOR NON-ARIZONA RESIDENTS:
-Immediately contact an Arizona Certified
Defensive Driving School.

-you may take an internet class

-you may return to AZ for the class

-you can attend a class in your home state
ONLY if coordinated through an AZ Certified
School.

-you must complete your course no later
than 7 days prior to your court date.

OPTION 2
PLEAD RESPONSIBLE-
PAY A FINE

If you select this option, you are admitting
responsibility for the violation(s). The
Court will enter a judgment of responsible
and will report the finding to the Motor
Vehicle Division (MVD). Points will be
assessed on your driving record for any
moving violation (those violations marked
with an asterisk (*) on the fine schedule.
{::} on ONLINE by visiting:
www.AZCOURTPAY.COM (you

will need your case number or citation
number; which you can find as area #1
to your left). Or:

For your convenience you can
pay your fine(s) to the Court

www.campverde.az.gov/government/
magistrate-court/

You may plead responsible by mail using
the form on the reverse side, or in person.
The amount of your fine, including fees
and surcharges, should be listed on the
Fine Schedule on the reverse side of this
document. Find your charge (in Area “2”)
and pay the fine for that violation listed on
the schedule. If your charge is not listed,
call the Court.

If you wish to plead responsible for some
violations, but not others, please be sure
to circle the appropriate charge letter(s).
Your fine may be paid by mail with a
cashier’'s check or money order (NO
PERSONAL CHECKS). Payments may also
be made in person using a credit or debit
card, convenience fees will apply.

DO NOT MAIL CASH. Make your money
order payable to CAMP VERDE MUNICIPAL
COURT. Be sure to write your complaint
number (found at Area #1 on the citation)
on your cashier’s check or money order.
NO PERSONAL or BUSINESS CHECKS ARE
ACCEPTED.

OPTION 3

PLEAD NOT RESPONSIBLE-
REQUEST A HEARING
Use the form on the reverse side to request
a civil traffic hearing. This request MUST
be made no later than the date in Area “4.”
You will be notified by mail of the date for
your hearing.

The purpose of the hearing is to contest
the charge(s), NOT to admit them and
request a reduced fine. If you are found
responsible at the hearing, and wish to
address the court about the fine you may
request a time payment plan. A Time
Payment fee of $20.00 will be added to the
total fees. PAYMENTS ARE DUE WITHIN 30
DAYS OF A PAYMENT CONTRACT GIVEN.

If you will have any exhibits (documents,
photographs, etc.) you must bring the
originals and two sets of copies (one set for
the Judge and one for the police officer).
The copies can be made by the Court
before your hearing, but there is a charge
of 50 cents per page for copies.

NOTE: Once you have requested a Civil
Traffic Hearing, you no longer have the
option of attending DDS (Option 1).

MORE INFORMATION REGARDING
GENERAL COURT PROCEEDINGS CAN BE
FOUND BY VISITING: AZCourtHelp.org

AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT (ADA)
N

&

If you need special accommodations,
because of a disability, for your
appearance in court or for attendance
at a defensive driving school class, call
this court at (928) 567-6635 or any of
the Arizona certified schools.
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